Zoning Commission Special Meeting March 12, 2018 Annual Joint Meeting with Trustees, BZA and Zoning Commission BZA Organizational Meeting

Trustee Schmidt called the Joint Meeting to order at 6:40 PM. Roll call: Likley- aye, Horner- aye, Schmidt- aye.

Zoning Commission roll call; Miller- aye, Rumburg- ye, O'Neil- aye, Franz- aye, Haumesser- aye.

Zoning Secretary Porter opened the BZA Organizational Meeting.

Roll call: Simmerer- aye, Fleming- aye, Thur- aye McGlashan- aye. Absent- Moore and Stacy

Zoning Secretary Porter asked the BZA Board Members for a chair nomination.

Fleming makes a motion to nominate Simmerer as BZA chair; seconded by McGlashan. Roll call: Fleming- aye, McGlashan- aye, Thur- aye, Simmerer- abstained

Thur makes a motion to nominate McGlashan for Vice-chair; seconded by Fleming. Roll call: Thuraye, Fleming- aye, Simmerer-aye, McGlashan- abstained.

Simmerer closed the Organizational Meeting at 6:45 PM.

Trustee Schmidt continued the joint meeting:

- Trustee Schmidt has been in contact with Medina County Assistant Prosecutor Mike Lyons regarding the review of the BZA By-laws. Lyons has stated he should have a draft to the BZA by next week for review.
- April 4th and April 5th is the BZA Public Hearing/ Kratzer Hearing.
- Packets for the Kratzer Hearing were provided by Zoning Secretary Porter to the BZA Members with the Kratzer application.
- All Boards discussed the Comprehensive Plan and reviewed the Table of Implementation. Discussion regarding finished zoning projects and tasks to be continued.
- ZI Sims provided an overview of text clarification and proposed changes of Section 606.A.29.
- Updated township roster (provided to all members).
- Discussed best way to contact all members and asked all members to check emails regularly.
- Updated zoning books were provided to present members except for Thur who is in need of a new/updated book.
- Review the FO change in procedures and timesheets.

Meeting adjourned at 9:40 PM.

Respectfully submitted by:

Cheryl Porter, Zoning Secretary

Date approved: March 21, 2018

Joseph Doty- ZC Chair

John Miller- ZC Vice-chair

Debbie Haumesser- ZC Member

Carol Rumburg- ZC Member

Rory O'Neil- ZC Member

Jack Franz- ZC Alternate